Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 805-685-4998 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

Hours Today: 10:30 AM - 6:00 PM
review rating

I was amazed at how accommodating and kind the owner, Mike, and staff was. I needed a wheel for my bed frame and they gave me one and were so helpful. I would 10000000% recommend this place!

Yelp Icon Kayla F. 10/17/2016

Thank you Kayla F.!
- Garret Gustason

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Mike went above and beyond to make sure that I purchased the mattress I needed. He answered all of my questions and did not pressure a sell from him. He truly cares about everyone getting the rest they need. He's local and I'm so grateful. Thanks, Mike!

Google Icon angie krantz 9/1/2017

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!
- Garret Gustason

See Review on Google

review rating

If I could rate at over 5 stars, I would. We bought an adjustable bed here 4 months ago and the other day we experienced a minor malfunction (I understand sometimes things happen). I called Mattress Mikes and actually talked to Mike himself. I explained the situation and he was very friendly, understanding and professional. Most of all, he wanted to make things right. Well, long story short, we had the bed fixed as good as new in just a matter of hours. You have to really respect a business that not only cares about their customers, but stands behind their products even months after the sale. Very rare these days. I cannot recommend Mattress Mike enough. Thank you guys. You rock!

Yelp Icon Gary B. 8/24/2017

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Garret Gustason

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Great prices, great service!!!

Google Icon George Dumas 6/15/2017

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Garret Gustason

See Review on Google

review rating

Best customer service around!! I heard about this place so I drove from the San Fernando Valley. Well worth the drive. Garret & Mike Gustason were awesome. Their knowledge of product combined with them really listening to our needs completely blew us away. My husband and I just bought a new house so we will definitely be back soon!

Yelp Icon Lisa A. 3/12/2017

Thank you for your business.
- Garret Gustason

See Review on Yelp

review rating

These guys are awesome! We were looking for a recliner, and they popped up when we searched for La-Z-Boy dealers, so we swung by. They had great selection and we found exactly what we were looking for in about 10 minutes. The sales guy on the floor was helpful without being at all pushy, and the icing on the cake was that they deliver to UCSB housing for free! Long story short: went to store in the morning, got free delivery of a perfect recliner that same afternoon. Loved it.

Google Icon Philip Brown 6/17/2016

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Garret Gustason

See Review on Google

review rating

Yet ANOTHER amazing experience with Mattress Mike. Customer service - unmatched, Price - amazing, Quality - exceptional. Consistently goes above and beyond. I've been going to Mattress Mike for many, many years and they are as good as ever. This latest time my parents were coming into town and the team bent over backwards, racing the clock, to have things perfectly delivered and set-up just hours before my parents arrived. Thank you Mattress Mike. You are the best!

Facebook Icon Tammy Taub Millington 3/20/2016

Thank you Tammy Taub Millington!
- Garret Gustason

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We had a great experience with Mattress Mike! We had to furnish my daughter's apartment for college. Great student deal they had on their website, so we went in, liked the mattress, purchased it, and were out of the store in 10 min.! They delivered the mattress and frame in next 2 hours!! So efficient! Store staffs were professional and fast. Delivery guys were nice and very helpful setting up everything for us. Awesome experience!

Yelp Icon Sayuri V. 9/15/2015

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Garret Gustason

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Friendly service and has student packages at discounted prices! Came here looking for a bed for my sister and her friend. The shop has their line of single beds ready on display and testing! We were in and out within an hour. They offered free same day delivery & setup and gave us free pillows (1 per mattress purchase).

Yelp Icon Lily M. 9/23/2015

We appreciate you!
- Garret Gustason

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Mattress Mike's was unbelievable in assisting us with our cross country move. They helped us choose from a wide selection of available catalogs, ordered, delivered, set up, and hauled away packaging. They paid special attention to be sure we would be set up by our need date. We will definitely be shopping here again.

Facebook Icon Megan Tremer 7/18/2015

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Garret Gustason

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Excellent service. Attentive to my needs but didn't breath down my neck. Would highly recommend to anyone and will return myself!

Yelp Icon Jim S. 1/3/2015

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Garret Gustason

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I love Mattress Mike's, they are amazing!!!

Facebook Icon Pierre-Alexandre Tremblay 10/25/2014

We appreciate you!
- Garret Gustason

See Review on Facebook

review rating

BEST mattress place in town! High quality mattreses at fabulous prices. I will never go anywhere else, plus the customer service is top notch professionalism.

Google Icon Megan Starks 9/4/2014

Thank you Megan Starks!
- Garret Gustason

See Review on Google

review rating

Mattress Mike's has been our go-to for any living room or bedroom furniture we've needed since moving to Santa Barbara. Most recently, we went in to purchase a new bed set; Garret greeted us right away and Mike gave a friendly wave and hello, as he was talking with another customer. Garret was incredibly knowledgable and wasn't trying to up-sell us on anything or pressure us into purchasing that day. We got all of the details about our options and ended up making a decision that day. We had figured that the delivery would take about a week...Garret said that he and the delivery team would deliver and set up that evening on their way home (they were closing in about 15 minutes). Wow! Less than an hour later our new bed was delivered and installed without any issues. Amazing customer service. Not to mention, the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on (pillows, too!). Mattress Mike's prices were extremely competitive - better than anything we could find around SB. They have top quality inventory. Overall, we were 100% satisfied with our experience and will go back every time.

Yelp Icon Pamela S. 8/24/2014

Look what Pamela S. had to say about us!
- Garret Gustason

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Top notch service and friendly staff. Went in knowing exactly what I needed, and they took care of me promptly with no attempt to upsell. The bed was delivered about 4 hours later, exactly when they said it would arrive. The delivery crew was also great - they even took off their shoes at the door!

Yelp Icon Sarah K. 3/2/2014

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Garret Gustason

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I don't often write reviews, but this one is worth the effort. A+++++++ I'm a fanatic about researching large purchases in advance, so was dismayed to learn that the mattress industry intentionally labels each of their products in such a way that it is impossible to make comparisons on quality and price - no two distributors carry the same "model" so beware of anyone who provides misleading information about not being undersold - you will not find two products labeled the same, and thus, there is no means for comparison. Fortunately, I found Mattress Mike through recommendations in an online blog. Mike was extremely patient in answering my (many) questions, and I ultimately purchased a fantastic cal king set (called Stately) at a fair price and exceptional "white glove" delivery. Unlike other vendors, Mike posts all of the product information on line - wire gauge (which dictates firmness), characteristics, and price, if you like to research purchases in advance. Beds are available in the show room to try. Mike is extremely helpful sorting through the myriad of options - he listened carefully to my needs/concerns, and made the perfect recommendation. We've had our bed for a week now, and it is very firm, yet SO comfortable -- exactly what we wanted!

Yelp Icon J. K. 8/24/2013

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Garret Gustason

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I shopped online and all over Santa Barbara for a mattress. Why did I choose Mattress Mike's? Quality, service, and efficiency. The staff was attentive, friendly, knowledgeable, and dedicated to helping me find a mattress that would be suitable for both me and my boyfriend. I purchased a premium mattress and frame in the store and it was delivered/assembled within 2 hours (all for less than ($800)! I can't imagine a quicker or better experience than what Mattress Mike's has to offer.

Yelp Icon Jeniffer L. 2/19/2013

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!
- Garret Gustason

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I live in the San Fernando Valley have purchased 5 sets of mattresses from Mattress Mike over the last several years. My children love their beds and when we have guests they always comment on how comfortable the beds are as well. In addition to Mattress Mike's great attitude, you will save yourself a bundle and get a great quality mattress from this place.

Yelp Icon Therese B. 2/7/2012

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Garret Gustason

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Highly recommended! I just bought a bed frame from them and couldn't be happier. They delivered the same day and even built it for me! Everyone working there was professional and efficient, and their prices are unbelievably low. I'm not sure how they sell everything for so little, as the quality is certainly not suffering. Mike is very knowledgeable and never tried to sell me up. It's clear he wants to find the best mattress and/or bed for each customer, not sell you whatever will make the most profit for him. I was very impressed and I'll be a returning customer.

Yelp Icon Megan M. 6/7/2010

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Garret Gustason

See Review on Yelp

Already a Furniture Gallery by Mattress Mike customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Furniture Gallery by Mattress Mike.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Furniture Gallery by Mattress Mike